Letter 3 (and making your own postcards)

20170128_185339

Senator Ted Cruz (R-Texas)

Russell Senate Office Building
#404
Washington, D.C. 20510

Phone: (202) 224-5922

I’m not 100% sure if this will work, but I thought I’d mention it in case someone has an answer. For those of you with limited funds, it might be cheapest to buy a pack of index cards instead of using separate paper and envelopes or more traditional postcards. This might be good for students who get them at a discount or already have them in the first place.* This is an excellent time to make use of your skills in brevity.

I think if you just put a stamp on an index card and address it as you would a “regular” postcard, they will take it.  (I chose Ted Cruz because, I mean, if it isn’t able to be processed, it’s not a huge loss. I don’t think the Zodiac Killer is super redeemable at this point.) I just left it blank on the other side…I felt awkward about what to put there.

Also, as a general note, postcards are usually best for those wishing for anonymity. Postcards don’t typically utilize return addresses. There’s nothing shameful in writing to Congresspeople, but I just thought I’d mention it for those inclined to privacy. Good luck!

* I’m not sure if this is helpful, but I found these for 49 cents. I don’t know if they’re easy to get or not, but it may be of use to someone.

Photo: McPherson Square Metro Station in Washington, D.C.

Leave a Reply

